Home > Christians with Bipolar, Faith, God, Spiritual Health, Spiritual Journey > When Yesterday Becomes Today…

When Yesterday Becomes Today…

There comes a point
when you have to move
forward.

You cannot continue
to live in the past.
I cannot continue
to live in the past.
Because it’s true
that nothing changes
if nothing changes.
Well, today
I’m going to make a change

The events of yesterday
Were very real
and very pressing
yesterday.

I mean that
Seriously.
Literally.

I can’t believe
how yesterday
started
or
ended.

But I have to believe
that God,
who sends
all of the yesterdays,
is fully in control of
today.

And today
God is leading me
to make a change.

  1. May 5, 2012 at 9:05 am

    Beautifully written…I’m both sad for yesterday and inspired for today. Thank you! :-)

  2. May 5, 2012 at 9:31 am

    Great post! Well said!

  3. May 5, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    If you feel like God is leading you to make a change then go for it. Wondering and thinking what it might be…but I’m sure when the time is right you’ll let us know…Prayers of course ..Diane

  4. May 5, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    Hello Expert of None! Welcome to Bipolar World. I always like to thank people for visiting my blog and caring enough to leave a comment. THANK YOU. Yeah, yesterday was sad (for somebody I know and that impacted me)… but God is so big and so gracious. I was able to commit this person’s well-being to God and not go rushing in trying to “fix” things. That left me free to commit my own well-being to God and trust him to fix everything. Today was such a huge blessing. :)

  5. May 5, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    Hello Healing for the Nation. Welcome to Bipolar World. Thank you for reading and for commenting. Not sure where you picked your username, but it reminds me of a song I listened to the other day about taking God’s healing to the nations. Great username. Great song (Bob Fitts).

  6. May 5, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    Hi Diane,

    You’re right. I’m eventually going to blog about it once I’ve had time to process it. Sometimes, God just wants us to be willing to change. That was one of the big take home lessons today. :) Thanks for your prayers. I really appreciate that you pray for me.

  7. May 6, 2012 at 5:29 am

    Awesome!!! :-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

