Comfort for the Neurotic in ALL of Us:

The Adventures of an EX-Bipolar Girl

Day 46: Is it Finished?

Writing a thesis is like being strapped into a roller coaster car moments before you realize that you don’t like roller coasters. I just submitted my thesis third draft. Today was a LONG, emotional day. A friend shared this verse from Habakkuk 3:17-18 with me:

Even though the fig trees have no blossoms,

    and there are no grapes on the vines;

even though the olive crop fails,

    and the fields lie empty and barren;

even though the flocks die in the fields,

    and the cattle barns are empty,

yet I will rejoice in the Lord!

    I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!

If I waited until I felt better… I wouldn’t post.

I am thankful that God sent Candace and “Diane” to help me finish today’s race.
I could NOT have finished today without them.

Today is Day 46. Praise. Today, it’s a choice. Not a feeling.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment