Comfort for the Neurotic in ALL of Us:

The Adventures of an EX-Bipolar Girl

Day 28: The Night Before Part I

The day that I have been working towards for the past two years is finally upon me… and I’m still not ready. Today has been a really emotional day where I wrestled with God. I JUST finished my PowerPoint presentation. There have been unavoidable waves this week that knocked me over, but could NOT keep me down.

This morning? I was scared. This Steven Furtick Video spoke to me because God’s got grace for us when we don’t know what to do. Earlier this week I read a blog where the blogger ripped his character and his ministry apart. Unless someone is preaching outright heresy… I do not understand why there is so much disunity in the body of Christ over things that are essentially stylistic differences.

This man speaks to the festering wounds in my soul and he offers me hope from the word. Good ‘nough for me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment